Star Bites: Goo Hye Sun, Rain, Epik High, Big Bang, Kim Hyun Joong..

Roenal kindly commented and sent me a link to another lovely BOF music video, but embedding is disabled, so I’m just linking to it here (the song is almost eerily appropriate).

Billasub, a new music video/drama subbing group, is looking for translators; she’s collaborating with Jcjjica to sub To Get Her, which I’m quite excited about, and I’ve volunteered to be blog manager for Jcjjica so we’ll see if that works out.

I haven’t had a chance to watch Boys Before Flowers 16 yet , but you can download Episode 16 at Arashi.Vox(Youtube & Veoh links also) or at Aja-aja as usual.

Entertainment Bites:

Goo Hye Sun of Boys Over Flowers and SeungRi of Big Bang to perform Duet together – how…random. I suppose I’m excited to see the actress from a drama I’m very much enjoying and a member of my favorite Korean band performing together however

Epik High‘s new album comes out in March, and Se7en makes his American debut(*hollow laugh* I’m not even excited anymore. There’s only so many times a debut can be announced and then retracted before it just becomes stale) with a teaser clip on March 4th and the full “Girls” MV March 10.

Rain releases “Recollection”, a repackage of his 5th album “Rainism”, on March 5

Those under 19th won’t be allowed to purchase Big Bang‘s 2nd album Remember, due to the suggestive lyrics of Seung Ri’s solo “Strong Baby” – also known as, why I’m glad I don’t live in Korea

And, in Kim Hyun Joong news(mm!) from least to most important:

– his new hairstyle on BOF hot topic

-he went to a DBSK concert to support his friend Jaejoong

-he is to further his studies in America!!! While I’m slightly disappointed to see he’s only coming for 6 months, I’m still excited for him to learn English so he can meet me and fall madly in love and it’s most likely that he’d come to Los Angeles, which is where I live.

-he won the popularity award!! Lee Min-Ho got the newcomer award at the 45th Baek Sang Arts Awards yesterday, but Kim Hyun Joong displaced him for popularity award for male artistes in the TV category

K-Bites has red-carpet photos of him and the other F4 members(it’s almost eerie seeing them in real life, because they project the same image of charisma, togetherness, and sheer good looks in real life as they do in the drama) at the Arts Awards.

Hanfever has the complete list of winners as well as more photos(other highlights included So Ji-Sub winning Best Newcomer Award along with Kang Ji Hwan).

3 Responses

  1. Hello, just wanted to tell you I added you to my blogroll.

    I listed your site as “Asia Collision”, if you want it to be something else just leave me a post🙂

  2. wa I could spot tiffany staring at kim hyun joong🙂

  3. Good Luck finding some, Billasub!

    Dramaworld is like the best!

    You guys should like start a contest like: Best Fansub group or sumthang like that

Leave a Reply

